Unsettled

I am unsettled. These days I go to bed early except for Friday/Saturday night to maximise the chances of a decent night’s sleep. Yet I am still troubled with many thoughts during the night which I can’t seem to unpick or prioritise. I always have been fine in my own company and able to just get on with it especially as I have no close friends anymore. I really need to address this and make new ones but am finding it really challenging to open up and put myself out there even with the great social media platforms that are around. I am very good at coming across as the happiest person around.

I am the one people come to for advice and help, something I have always been good at. Its 2320 I’ve got out of bed to write this entry and the one before so that I get it out there now as its going nowhere. Overall the content here is me rambling it putting myself out there that I am not sure where I am headed at the moment.

I know many others have been here , I’ve read their content in various places I just need to work out how I start to process it all and get back on track. I know only I can do this. Apart from stuff online I have spoken to no one since leaving work on Friday and don’t expect to speak to anyone till returning to work on Wednesday, I have no idea why this solitude is bothering me so much at the moment. It’s like I am totally cut off.

Leave a comment