Feedback

Every Post that I apply for I make sure that my submission is tailored to the role. I also tailor my covering letter as well. The submissions are always acknowledged but lately the acknowledgement also includes words to the effect that if you aren’t successful in being shortlisted don’t expect to hear from us again.

This is really a lazy way out, I understand that Employers are busy and HR Teams have never been busier however what has happened to the politeness of advising candidates why they were not deemed suitable or how the role has now been filled.

I am trying to remain positive and upbeat as I have a structure to my searches, see earlier post, yet some days even this is a tough call although I refuse to give up and become one of the many who are doing as little as possible to gain employment. I am still just as determined to find something that my skill set can be applied to although I have now widened my search areas for roles considerably.

One response to “Feedback

Leave a comment